Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-23-2011, 06:03 PM   #1
Disneydrmr
Earning My Ears

DCLTransfers ... How do they work?

I am new to cruising and want to understand how the series of events will work for our upcoming Disney Cruise. We are staying at Pop Century prior to our Cruise. We have already purchased the DCL transfers (there are 10 of us). I have not checked in yet for my cruise because it is not 75 days prior but know that I will be assigned an arrival time. Will my transfer from the WDW hotel resort to the port take this arrival time into consideration? Do we check our luggage in at the hotel and then it will appear in our cabin on the cruise? Just not sure how it all works and was hoping that someone who has experienced this will give me some insight.
Disneydrmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 06:24 PM   #2
kcashner
DIS Veteran

OH MY! The first thing you do is to CANCEL THE TRANSFERS. DCL transfers cost $35 per person--total $350 each way! Magical Express from MCO to the resort is free, transfers are not.

You can get a private limo service for about half of this amount. There are lots of good private companies.