Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-27-2011, 08:13 PM   #1
RachelNinja
Sometimes I'd rather live in VMK than in real life!

Delicious Indeed!

What a trip! WDW 2011 will definitely be one of the most memorable trips for me because it was my first vacation on my own without my parents! It was also the first (and probably only) vacation I'll take as an engaged girl! I'll let you know what the title means after I introduce the cast. If you read my PTR, most of it will be the same although I edited and added a bit.

Rachel (26) - That's me!

I'm a teacher by day and ninja by night. I'm in my 4th year of teaching middle school ELA and math. As crazy and wacky as some of those kids can get, they sometimes have a crazier and wackier teacher! That's what I love about my job. I can dance and make contorted faces and talk about Disney World all I want (as related to the lesson, of course!). I've been to Disney countless times with my family while growing up, so like I said, this was the first trip that I actually went without them! I had to grow up a lot because I was the one handling much of the planning and all the official business. However, even though it required some "work" on my part, it was much needed. I love my kids, but boy, did I need a break!

Howard (25) - My fiance!