Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > W.I.S.H > Events/Competition
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-18-2011, 07:55 PM   #1
saysay
DIS Veteran

Fuelbelt vs Spibelt vs Fitness belt....

I am going to be a packrat I have decided on the Princess race and need a belt for my stuff....phone, camera, gels, lip stuff, room key, ID. I have an armband for my ipod, so good with that LOL.

I wear a water belt during my long runs, but don't need it on the race...besides its doesn't hold all my stuff...been relying on my jacket or vest pockets. Thinking it MIGHT be too hot to wear them in the race, sooooo looking at belts.

Any pro's cons or things that have made you like one vs the other.

I have never had issues with my water belt, its a NAthan with the big water bottle at an angle on my back. So sure the belt will be fine, just so many choices!

Disneyland - 2009 Sheraton, 2010 Candy Cane Inn, 2012 Grand Californian
WDW - 2010, 2011, 2012 Wyndham Bonnet Creek, 2011, 2012 The Swan, 2012 POFQ, 2013 POR, Sheraton Vistana, 2014 POR, CR, AKL
saysay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 08:01 PM   #2
FFigawi
DIS Veteran

I've never liked wearing a belt unless I'm doing a long trail run. That said, all of us coaches for our marathon training team had to get belts this year to carry a phone, first aid supplies, etc., in case an emergency happened during one of our long runs. Most of us bought one of these belts from Fuel Belt. They're big enough for a phone, five gels, and our first aid stuff. Wearing them against the small of your back really keeps them from bouncing around.

John
FFigawi is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 01-18-2011, 08:05 PM   #3
saysay
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by FFigawi View Post