Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-28-2010, 03:49 PM   #1
cjnix29
DIS Veteran

CR/Yacht Club, No ADRs and ONE KILLER UPGRADE!!! UPDATE on the upgrade!

Ok....here it goes. I have never written a trip report before. I honestly had no intention of writing a trip report for this trip. I obviously didn't write a pre trip report....that being said....I just HAD to write one for this trip. It was so incredibly fantastic, that I wanted to world to know!

I also do not know how to add photos, so I will figure that out as I go. But let me introduce US!

First...me, DW, 35, lawyer turned stay at home mom, disney freak!
DH, 40, also a disney nut. We were married at the Wedding Pavilion 10 years ago.
DS, 7, not as much as a disney nut as his parents, but he likes going. This was his 7th trip, the first being when he was 2 1/2. He gets excited about going, but not our eternal OCD planning! He doesn't care where we are going to eat, what day we are going where (with one minor exception, to be discussed later). He just wants to be there, ride the rides, and find the STORES!
<

Ok...I'll give a little "pre-trip" background. In July, I sent my DH an email because the urge to go to Disney had overcome me. We had just been in December, but I've spent too much time on the DIS, and thought I needed to go back. His response..."and I want to win the lottery. So if you can figure out how to do that, we'll go."