Ths DIS is a great place to ask Orlando Stroller rental questions and share tips.
Orlando Stroller Rentals is your #1 place to rent a high-end stroller to use during your family vaction to the Orlando area.  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Families
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-22-2010, 04:33 PM   #1
j9henderson
Earning My Ears

Best 2 parks for 2 year olds?

Hi. I am new to Disboards. We are going to Orlando in Jan 2011 with 2 two year olds. Thinking of getting a park hopper 3 day. What park do you recommend is best for 2 year olds other than Magic Kingdom?
j9henderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2010, 05:35 PM   #2
kjs1976
Thanks for the magic, Walt!

I would definetly do Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. At the Studios there is Playhouse Disney, which is great. EPCOT would be good too if your child will like the living seas, turtle talk, journey to imagination, and the character meet and greet. Really, it all depends what s/he really likes! You can't go wrong with any of them, IMHO.

Welcome to the Disboards! This is truly the best place to find WDW answers and know-how!
2X Disney Land
5 B-Days spent in WDW and 1 in DL!
kjs1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 07-22-2010, 05:39 PM   #3
nessz79
DIS Veteran

Hard to say. Here are the preschool type things at Epcot and DHS (I've only been to AK once and only for 2 hours):

Epcot- Finding Nemo ride and aquariums, Imagination Ride and "playground" (indoor games, etc), kidcot stations around WS. I wouldn't say Epcot was best for preschoolers, but older kids and adults sure do like it!

DHS: Playhouse Disney is *great* for preschoolers, Little Mermaid show (isn't too long), lots of character meet and greets, a good parade w/ characters, 3D Muppet show, a great playground is there but for older kids