Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-10-2010, 08:54 AM   #1
Kristi391
Mouseketeer

Sweet Sixteen Celebration

I have never done a PTR but I am so excited about my upcoming trip and nobody in my family or circle of friends really wants to talk to me about it, so I figured this would be the perfect place to share my excitement!

Hope it isn't too long or boring!

Participants:

Kristi (37)
Jessica (15)

I am a single special ed teacher who loves to travel. I usually go away for a few weeks each summer with my mom, but this summer I have a new nephew (the first in our family), so I am providing day care for my brother and SIL. It has been so much fun, I don't mind giving up my several week jaunts. I did however feel I would like to go away for a long weekend. I was thinking I would go to Toronto because I love that city, but couldn't really find anyone to go with. Disneyland wasn't even really on my radar because I spent 2 days their back in April before going on a cruise up the pacific coast. Then last week Jessica, (my cousin's daughter) texted me asking her to take her to the midnight showing of Eclipse. While we were together that night we were talking about stuff going on in her life, she had recently gone on a trip to NYC with her theatre class to see some plays and had a great time, then we somehow morphed into a conversation about Disney. I asked her if she had seen the Aladin show at DL and she said she had never been to DL, which surprised me. She absolutely loves WDW! Earlier this year when her mom and dad were planning their 20th anniversary trip without kids, Jess found some Disney planning books and she hid them because she didn't think it was fair that they go without her!