Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > The DIS Unplugged Podcast > Podcast Cruises
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-02-2010, 05:48 PM   #1
mootmoot
Mouseketeer

Any geocachers on board? :)

If there are, I can plan to bring some trackables to swap! I'm going to a huge geocaching event tomorrow here in Washington state (Geowoodstock VIII, GC1QM7K) and I'm hoping there will be some Disney geocoins, too!

Mimi
mootmoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 06:55 PM   #2
wdwscout

DIS Veteran

I've never done it before- but I think it sounds like a really cool thing to do!
I'm sure you'll find a few in our huge group of Podcast Cruisers.

wdwscout is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 07-02-2010, 07:00 PM   #3
MomlvsGoofy
Mouseketeer

Okay I admit it I had no idea what a Geocacher was so I looked it up. Thats a really fun idea!

1987 offsite/1990 offsite/1996 Fort Wilderness/2008 Pop Century/2010 Pop Century/Podcast cruise 2.0 2010
MomlvsGoofy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 07:12 PM   #4
mdvlprof
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by mootmoot View Post
If there are, I can plan to bring some trackables to swap! I'm going to a huge geocaching event tomorrow here in Washington state (Geowoodstock VIII, GC1QM7K) and I'm hoping there will be some Disney geocoins, too!

Mimi
DS scout troop does geocaching.
What is an FE?

MK [and EPCOT under construction] 3/82, WDW 7/99, WDW/DCL 7/02, Indy DIS 9/10, PCC DCL/WDW 12/10Indy DIS 9/11 PCC DCL/WDW 12/12DAP 12/13
Cruised: DCL, CCL, X, RCCL, NCL
mdvlprof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 07:17 PM   #5
mootmoot
Mouseketeer