Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-24-2010, 10:36 AM   #1
ksl5f123
DIS Veteran

9 Days of Princess Hair - a June 2010 trip report - update 9/24 the drive home

I am excited to be writing my trip report!! We just returned from WDW on Monday night and had a GREAT time! So, here is the cast (be prepared, it is long.)

Me, Karen, 36: This was my 11th trip to WDW. However, it was my first trip being the planner. If you want to read about all of my planning for this trip, there is a link to my PTR in my signature. My riding philosophy is “I only ride things that go slower than I can walk”. Luckily, that means there are lots of things at WDW for me! By profession, I am a scientist which means that my writing style is matter-of-fact and I include every imaginable detail.

DH, 38: Has been to WDW more times than he can count. He loves the Space Mountain and will generally ride anything but the teacups. He rolls his eyes at my obsessive need to plan things, but by the end of the trip was sold on the value of a good touring plan.

DD, 6: This was her 5th trip to WDW. She has unbounded energy. She walked our entire trip and never once complained or asked for a stroller (and on a couple of days we logged 7 miles!) She was excited to ride Splash and Thunder Mountain for the first time this trip. She loves Sleeping Beauty and everything pink, but would rather climb a tree than play with a doll.

DD, 4: This was her 4th trip to WDW. She is the consummate princess. She could care less about riding anything and was totally focused on getting her "princess hair" at BBB. She loves Snow White and everything purple and is the ultimate little princess.