Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-13-2010, 04:42 PM   #1
ccgirl
DIS Veteran

How did a trip that start out so well end so bad??? Updated 8/17 post 173

Hi Everyone,
Please be gentle on me as this is my first trip report.

Cast: Me (Mom). I work full time as a sytems analyst and enjoy spending all my free time with my children. I just adore them. Luckily, they like DW as much as I do.

DH: We have been married for 10 years but together for 20 - high school sweethearts. He humors me with the Disney trips. As long as I plan them, he will go. I think he is a closet Disney fan.

DD: Katie is 7. She is in first grade. She loves just about all Disney characters. She is very intelligent and stubborn. She is just the sweetest kindest soul.

DS: Ryan is 2. Oh my!!! What can I say about him? He is all boy and just a wild child. I try to tame him I really do. He is not bad, just high maintenance and full of energy. Having a girl first I was so not prepared for this. He was very excited to be going to Mickey's House!

This is the 7th trip for our family so it is nothing new for us. I wanted to make it a little more "special" so I created a countdown calendar, and some dining invitations and t-shirts courtesy of the wonderfully creative people on the disign board. I will post pictures later. Here is the one for the countdown calendar.

The plan: