Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-21-2010, 10:03 PM   #1
kmab00
DIS Veteran

The Time of our Lives! My first Half Marathon! Update 6/6 COMPLETE!

Hi! I'm Karen! For those of you that don't know me, I'm from LA, I'm a nurse, and I LOVE Disney trips! I also love TR's...as you can see in my siggy!

The following trip is from January....I ran my first half marathon! I also went at this time for our 2nd annual DIS Brides meet! Yay!

It all began last year in January (you can see the link in my sig...from our first annual DIS brides meet). We were there during Marathon weekend and it really inspired me to start running again! I left with a goal set in my mind...I was going to run the Half Marathon in 2010 at Disney! I trained for a full year for this race, and after all of my blood, sweat, and tears....here we go....Marathon weekend has arrived!!

Last edited by kmab00; 06-06-2010 at 09:29 PM.
Old 03-21-2010, 10:03 PM   #2
kmab00
DIS Veteran

Not only was this my first half marathon, but it was also Kim's very first Disney trip! We were so excited!

Since you all know me, let me introduce Kim:

We met back in 2002 and have been BFF's ever since! Kim is a live in nanny.

Anyway, she has never been to Disney and she's heard me talk about it SO much. When I found out the dates for the half, I knew Jason wouldn't be able to get off of work for that time period so I asked Kim if she wanted to come along! She of course agreed so here we go....

Thursday, January 7, 2010