Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK Trip Reports Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-04-2010, 02:01 PM   #1
wilma-bride
Would love a diet on Cadbury Flakes
Admits she's strange when it comes to eggs

DISboards Moderator

Bad Mothers' Handbook Chapter 14

The Magic of Castaway Cay

Today was our day in paradise! For many reasons this was one of my favourite days of the entire holiday.

Reason number 1 - I love Castaway Cay; somewhat surprising, perhaps, as I’ve already said many times that I’m not very good at sitting around doing nothing and I’m really not a beach person. That said it is just so very beautiful and completely relaxing that you can’t help but fall in love with the place.

Reason number 2 – This was the day I took my absolute favourite picture of the entire trip. Every time I look at this picture, it reminds me of good times – and it makes me laugh.

Reason number 3 – Serenity Bay – the most heavenly place I have ever been. No kids, no noise, just endless stretches of sun, sand and sea. Gorgeous!

Reason number 4 – This! Nuff said!!

There is nothing I can add to that except for DITTO lol

I was awake early again today and was able to sit on the end of Daniel’s bed and watch us pull into Castaway Cay. I should have got dressed and gone up on deck to watch but I couldn’t be bothered – see, I was already in the spirit of having a lazy day

Once we were all up and dressed (Sian was a little slower than the rest of us, having stayed out till 1 am), we went up to Parrot Cay for breakfast where we met up with the Longstaffs and also some other DIS friends. We were all seated at different tables but nearby so we spent a lot of time chatting across the room. It was great fun. It was a lovely fun breakfast and a great start to the day.