Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-25-2010, 08:34 AM   #1
Lisadaa2
Mouseketeer

Please Help Me Choose

I am new to this. I have only stayed on property once at AKL and LOVED it! We are going back the week after Thanksgiving. Can't wait!! Thinking about saving some money this time and going with one of the moderates. Which one is the most fun for D3 and S7 and still enjoyable for adults? Is it worth splurging alittle for WL since it will be Christmas time and I have heard that it's beautiful at that time? Is WL fun for kids this age?
Thanks for the help!!!
Lisadaa2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 08:50 AM   #2
LindaR
DIS Veteran

There are so many wonderful resorts with great themes, it IS hard to choose! But YOU have to be the one to decide based on your needs, and your tastes.

For example, I despised AKL. Ok....cool, lots of people love that place and that's cool, too!

I have stayed at POR and POFQ numerous times. Love them. CBR once....it was ok. Never at CSR because we are from the southwest and want a different "look" than what we have at home! We've stayed at a few different deluxes over the years also.

For us (dd21 and me) we choose a resort based upon what my budget is, what our mood is, what kind of trip (relaxing=more resort time, lots of parks=just need bed/bathroom) AND which resorts have discounts!

I would honestly have to say that POFQ is our favorite moderate. We've stayed there more often than any other resort.

Have fun!
LindaR is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 01-25-2010, 09:25 AM   #3
MMrules
DIS Veteran