Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-14-2009, 07:32 PM   #1
1971DBday
Keep moving forward!

Poly+Teenager+Video Game Fanatic+Spoiled Princess = Disney Memories UPDATED 1/31

Welcome to whom ever decides to read my first official trip report! Since I am new at this I will apologize for my lack of grammaticly correct writing skills. Please, just try to bare with me on what was an amazing yet headache filled trip. (I will also warn you - I tend not to proof read - not enough time in the world - so giggle with me when I make those fun typos!) This year we decided to spoil ourselves and stay at the Polynesian Resort! We absolutely loved this resort! This was our 4th year in a row coming to WDW at this time, yet our 8th (more for my DH) in all.

We are a family of five from the great state of Illinois! Not yet asleep? I have come to this conclusion of where we live - it is just perfect for us. We are close to a major city - CHICAGO (say it like Norm from Cheers on SNL - hopefully anyone reading is old enough to remember those skits when Da Bulls were great). However, living in Illinois lets us appreciate the beautiful states we get to visit. Here is our list of characters for this trip:

DH - sales (home improvement focused); loves fishing, but doesn't get to go often; sports, sports, sports; great Dad to our three children - even though I don't tell him enough. Also, tall and believe it or not Italian with blonde hair and blue eyes and not Sicilian (it's the itsy bit of Polish and Swedish he won't admit to - likes the Italian thing).