Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK Trip Reports Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-05-2009, 07:48 AM   #1
Pegasus928
DIS Veteran

Our First October Trip - Pre-Trip Report - Trick or Treat Bags Done (04/10/09)

Right then here we go.

As I have just noticed it is 10 weeks today until we leave for the Sunshine State I thought I would put together a Pre-trip Report. I have never done one of these before - mainly because we never really have that many plans in place before leaving and just tend to take each day as it comes. On this occassion however we are going with a couple of Disney Newbies, so we are trying to make sure we fit in everything we can to ensure they have the holiday of a lifetime.

So without further ado - here are the introductions.

Me - Kenny (38). Loves theme parks in general. Big fan of the coasters and anything else that is regarded as a 'thrill' ride. Grumpy fan by default. The kids decided this as I was the only one who didn't have a favourite last time we went.

DW - Elaine (38). My childhood sweetheart, best mate and love of my life who I have known (and loved) since birth. We will be celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary whilst in WDW this year. She has also been responsible for phoning up for our ADRs and everything else that needed booking. Self confessed Tiggeraholic.

DS - Bradley (14). Has a diagnosis of Aspergers and ADHD - so this makes for challenging holidays. He doesn't do coasters, doesn't like crowds or queueing or waiting for his dinner. We spend a lot of our energy trying to get him to try new things - with varying degrees of success - and it is hugely rewarding when he finds something new that he likes to do. Stitch and Simpsons fan.