Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-19-2009, 09:56 PM   #1
ellajeansmom
Mouseketeer

Friends & Fun, a Fabulous First Family Trip

Hi! Welcome to my first trip report! I finally decided to do one for a couple of reasons...first because reading reports before our trip helped so much with the planning, so hopefully someone out there finds some useful nugget from our experience Second, it really helps with the Disney withdrawal

Let me introduce us:

I am a chartered accountant and work for a medium-sized insurance company. I also serve on the Board at our local community hospital and enjoy reading and gardening.

DH (E) is an environmental engineer by training who now works for a computer software company. He is much more athletic than I am – in the winter he plays hockey 2-3 times a week and in the summer he plays softball We started dating in high school, stayed together through university and have been married for almost 13 years.

DD7 (Ella) has been a Disney princess girl since she discovered them at about 18 months! She has always loved to play dress up and enjoys dance and music. She has just passed her Primary ballet exam through the Royal Academy of Dance. She also loves to learn and soaks up information like crazy about all sorts of topics.

DD4 (Jean) is much more of an outdoors girl. While she still likes to play dress-up and act like a princess, she is just as happy (if not more so) mucking about in the garden with me or riding her bike (she just mastered riding without training wheels).

Here is a family pic from Epcot

[/IMG]