Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-05-2009, 06:47 PM   #1
wishinuponastar
Mouseketeer

Need advice on how to book split stay

Hello fellow Dis'ers!! I have a couple questions on how to book a split stay. I'm planning on doing a split stay May 19-28. Wanting to stay 3 nights at AKL and 6 nights at Poly. I usually book my wdw vacation packages online and am not sure how to do this as I have never done a split stay before. I realize I cannot book until package rates come out in mid august, but I'm wondering how to do this. Was thinking check in May 19 at AKL, checkout on May 22. Checkin May 22 at poly, checkout May 28. I also know it will have 2 separate reservations with 2 deposits. But if I put the dates in like that to book wouldn't I be getting charged for the 22nd twice? I'm confused?
Would greatly appreciate all the advice I can get!! TIA!!

Me DH DS DD
wishinuponastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 08:54 PM   #2
vicki_c
DIS Veteran

You pay per NIGHT, so no, you wouldn't be paying for the same day twice.

The first you enter in your checkout date of (whatever you said) the 28th. You are not charged for the night of the 28th, only the 27th.

The next reservation is check-on on the 28th, you would pay for that night on the 2nd reservation.