Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-24-2009, 09:46 PM   #1
MEK
DIS Veteran

Kick'n It at Kidani (aka Am I Becoming a Resort Snob?)Final Update 8/20 p.54

10pm EST is probably not the best time to start a TR, but I've been back about 9 days and finally started uploading my pictures on photobucket. Part of me wants to go to sleep. The other part says....DO IT!

So here's the prerequisite trip background:

Who????

Me....MEK (Mary Ellen).....Over 40 mom of two. Disney freak since 2001. DIS member since 2005. This is my 10th trip to Disney. I am an AP holder and a DVC member. Yeah, I fell for the whole Mickey deal....hook, line, and sinker. In the real world I am a Nurse Practitioner in a cardiac surgery program.

DH......Over 40 Dad of two.... I have to go back into the archives to find a funny picture of DH. You'll have to wait for that! DH fully supports my love of Disney. He didn't object too loudly to another trip this September. He, too, is an AP holder.

DS....Brian......16 and a typical teen...surly, grumpy, and a social butterfly. He has the fullest calendar of anyone I know. He is always running, running, running. He loves sports and plays a mean game of soccer.

DS.....Nick.....14, almost 15......Loves Mickey and isn't afraid to wear Mickey shirts out in public. Is fascinated by Walt Disney. Loves One Man's Dream. He also plays a mean game of soccer.