Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Orlando Hotels and Attractions
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-19-2009, 01:57 PM   #1
Melissa07090
Earning My Ears

Staying offsite - can we visit and do things at Disney Resorts

We will be staying at Bonnet Creek for our honeymoon and were wondering if since we weren't staying on Disney property, whether we were able to visit, dine, and do some of the things on the different Disney properties. One of the things we We were interested in was the Halloween Carriage rides at the Wilderness Campground.
Melissa07090 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 02:00 PM   #2
Papa Deuce
BBQ loving, fantasy football playin,' DJ.

I can't speak to that attraction, but sure you can visit the resorts. I am far from a Disney expert, but we have visited a few resorts when staying off site. In fact, we have never stayed onsite.

I forget which resort has it, but we went to Beaches and Cream last visit, and will be going again next week.

Papa Deuce is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 06-19-2009, 05:43 PM   #3
horseshowmom
DIS Veteran

Absolutely! We were there Christmas and wanted to tour all the hotels (at least the ones on the monorail and the ferry) to see the decorations. We made breakfast reservations for Kona. After eating there, we took the monorail and ferry to see all of the deluxe hotels and did some shopping in the different hotel gift shops.We also made reservations at Boma one morning and toured AKL. We had a great time! There's no charge for parking (you may need your reservation number, but we didn't).

Last edited by horseshowmom; 06-19-2009 at 05:52 PM.
horseshowmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 05:59 PM   #4
goin2disneyagain
AKL- A WILD place to visit!