Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-04-2009, 09:01 PM   #1
Melissa79
Mouseketeer

12/6-12/14/08 at Wilderness Lodge - Our 1st DVC Experience

Well, this is my first attempt at a trip report. I've read many others and thought I'd give it a shot this time around. The plan was to start this when I got home from Disney back in December but, things didn't go as planned. I was really busy right after vacation at work and then with Christmas so I thought for sure I'd be starting the trip report in January. Well, I had a couple of months of extreme tiredness and wasn't feeling well...I'm pregnant with our first baby! Finally I have more energy and I have time to write this report!

We spent December 6-14th at the Wilderness Lodge Villas, our very first trip as DVC members! My husband and I bought into the DVC in 2007, we bought resale because we really wanted to own at the Wilderness Lodge.
We invited my parents along for our first DVC experience and we got a two bedroom villa.

So I should really do an introduction...
First, we have me (Melissa) and my husband (Nick).

We are both 30 years old (we were both still 29 during our vacation). I'm a cash accountant and Nick is an overnight manager. We live in the South Shore of Massachusetts - actually we are 1/2 way between Boston and Cape Cod. We're just a few towns over from Plymouth...you know, where the pilgrims landed. I've been to Disney 6 times including this trip - all since 2001. Nick has been to Disney enough that he isn't sure on the exact number, he believes it to be around 15 times.

Next, we have my parents Bob and Sue.