Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland (California)
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-29-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
disneymurtagh
Mouseketeer

Last Minute WDW Vet, 1st trip to Disneyland...HELP

ok I am a WDW vet, and I am very used to knowing everything from garbage can locations to the best places to eat. I recently had to cancel a trip to Mexico (swine flu outbreak) and I re-scheduled a last minute trip to Disneyland, going next week. I have read a ton on here about the differences and all, but at this point with the stress of re-booking everything and canceling etc... my mind is mush!!

What would be the must dos??
What are the best places to eat?? Can I get any ADR's now for next week?? What are the crowds like??
Best advice??
disneymurtagh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 08:41 PM   #2
S. S. Columbia
DIS Veteran

A great place to start is the

HydroGuy Tips Compilation
http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1520483

Especially this one:

"A DLR Guide for WDW Vets"
www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1162599

"I think what I want Disneyland to be most of all is a happy place -- a place where adults and children can experience together some of the wonders of life, of adventure, and feel better because of it." -Walt Disney
S. S. Columbia is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 04-29-2009, 11:43 PM   #3
Silly Little Pixie
My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.
You work yourself up more than it really is, and when it's over you think, huh

Quote:
Originally Posted by disneymurtagh View Post