Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Weddings and Honeymoons
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-25-2009, 08:38 PM   #1
Knelson85
Counting down the days until our Disney Wedding!!

Escape Weddings- What do you do for a reception?

Hi everyone!

I am just beginning to plan a late 2010 wedding . We figure it is best to stick to an escape wedding, as we are coming from Canada and assuming not many people will be able to join.

Anyway, I was wondering what people generally do for a lunch/dinner reception. It doesn't appear that there is a lot of help with that when planning an "escape" so any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks everyone!
Knelson85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 09:21 PM   #2
Nicsnick
Mouseketeer

I am having lunch at Portobellos at Downtown Disney. I have worked directly with them and we have the patio booked for my party of 11 for a late lunch. We are pre ordering appatizers and then allowing everyone to order what they want off the menu. No dessert because we will have cake and a DP that night!!!

There are other options depending on your budget. It is all about what you are willing to spend!!!
Register to remove

Old 02-25-2009, 11:47 PM   #3
A whole new world
Disney Bride

Hi,

I was gunna do Portobello but at the time it was under construction and it looked a complete mess. Plus when i rang them to discuss our booking they couldn't find it. We had ours in Rainforest Cafe. It was really fun. It was great to just have a laugh at the end of the day. We wanted all our guests to feel comfortable.

Prior to 2004 - to many times to remember
Oct 2005 - 2 weeks - Offsite
Sept 2007 - 2 weeks - CBR
Oct 2008 - 3 and half weeks - CBR / Hard Rock, MVMCP
Sept 2009 - 2 weeks - AKL & Dining Plan, MNSSHP