Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-24-2009, 06:29 PM   #1
poohbearluver
Someday I'll be part of your world

A Kid's Eye View Of Disney - January 2009 Trip Report

everybody! This is my first attempt at a trip report, so prepare for greatness. (My dad made me put that!)

Let me introduce you to the cast:

Me – 10 years old:

I’m Grace, the one writing this trip report. I am a huge fan of Winnie the Pooh. I love almost anything to do with him. I collect pins, and my favorite park is Epcot.

My Brother – 12 almost 13 years old:

This is my brother. He also collects pins. He has almost all of the Mickey Head World Showcase pins, except for Mexico and Morocco. He doesn’t have a favorite ride, but loves going to WDW, and likes the drive down a lot too. He also does Yugioh Cards. He will be referred to as DB, even though dear is not quite the word I would use.

Mom and Dad – both are 39:

My parents are big WDW fans. My dad went when he was a little kid. They really like Toy Story Midway Mania. They forced me to ride new rides this trip, and I’m thankful they did.

One big Disney family!

We drove to WDW and stayed from January 24th until January 31st. Here’s the first day.