Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-20-2009, 08:08 AM   #1
PrincessTrisha
I know what he won't do for love.
Tootsie Pottynose - Hey I kinda like the tootsie part

PTR - The Solo Trip that’s Not Solo June 2009

I have never done a trip report before (only dining reports) so I certainly have never done a pre trip report before. But lately, on Sunday mornings, I have been getting up at the ungodly hour of 6 – 7am and so I find myself reading through other people’s reports and thinking, “I should do that”. I think this about a lot of things, most pointedly, doing a solo trip to WDW. I have always wanted to, and have actually planned one but it just never happens.

My Disney History:

When I was young, my parents took my brother and I to Florida every year, usually sometime between January and March. We would camp most of the time and spend 2 – 3 weeks in and around the state. Every other year, we would do Disney (which back then meant the Magic Kingdom) and the other years we would go to one of the other theme parks. Then, when I was in my early teens we headed to California instead a couple of years where we visited Disneyland for a day. Back then I loved Disney, but again, what kid doesn’t.