Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-31-2008, 10:24 AM   #1
mommytothreeboys
DIS Veteran

Mom's At It Again! ***Updated 4/30/2009~Trip Report Link**

Ok...This is my first attempt at a Pre-Trip report, or a report of any kind for that matter. I LOVE reading these and decided since I had three months to kill before we leave for our next trip, this would be a great way for me to pass it without driving my family crazy! In all fairness, they are really good-natured about my planning "problem" and play along for the most part, wanting to hear about restaurant options, daily schedules, touring plans, etc...but I know my DH listens with only one ear!! He's awesome and LOVES WDW as much as I do, but planning is really my "thing" and he lets me have it!

So...a little history. My first trip to WDW was when I was 13, 1983ish, with my grandparents. We stayed outside the world and had NO plan whatsoever....I was 13 and had not fully developed into a plan-a-holic as yet. We had a great time and my best memory was getting my grandfather on Space Mountain because he had no idea it was a roller coaster! He never let me live that one down..."Never again, Melissa...never again!" It's one of my most treasured memories of my grandfather who passed away in 1994.