Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-08-2008, 03:07 PM   #1
Tnkrbelle565
DIS Veteran

Santa Got Me a DISboarder Weekend to the Mouse!

I'm Back!!!

In case you are a new reader HI I'm Kristine. I'll be 32 next month. I'm a mommy and a social worker from Boston. I am also married to a man who humors me and has gone to Disney yearly for the past 5 years.

If you would like to know more about my family and our Disney Adventures, check out my last reports

The Smith's YES we are going to Disney AGAIN PTR!

Does the Pixie Dust Count if You Don't KNOW about it?

Since some of my loyal readers from my last PTR and TR have requested it (you know who you are ) I have started a PTR for my next adventure with the Mouse. And adventure may be an understatement. I am going to Disney SOLO (that's right...no hubby or DD this time!). But I'm not staying solo when I get there. I am meeting up with the infamous Disboutiquers...if you don't know who we are- check out the Disney for Families Board. I really don't recall who came up with the amazing plan for us all to meet up in February but whoever did was a genius!

My original plan was to go with my DH's cousin but she was unable to go. I then contemplated going solo completely but the practical side of me said- save your money, this is silly. Then the impractical side of me (DH ) said: how about I buy you the trip as a Christmas/Birthday gift. Um okay!!!

So I am now going to Disney on Santa's dime ; without knowing a soul IRL; and I couldn't be more excited!