Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-21-2008, 09:46 AM   #1
kgle
My son's slave

Just the two of us- WDW May 09 countdown on! **UPDATE Trying to change plans AGAIN!**

Well I figured I could start a pre trip report now, I am still new to the DIS boards but not to boards in general. I just want a way to document my craziness over the next 5 1/2 months and people to share it with me!! Bear with me since I am still learning the ropes!

Here goes.

Well, every year DS and I go on a vacation- usually to Canada. I was planning on taking him this year so we could see Niagara Falls again now that he is older.

A co worker (and really good friend) of mine started talking about WDW at work and how she wanted to take her DD. A lightbulb came on and I suggested we go at the same time and split the cost. She seemed all for it, but also said that her family would probably pay her way.

I started researching and originally found a great deal at Best Western at Lake B.V. Then I stumbled upon the b4g3 deal and ended up booking a longer stay at a Disney resort for less than what I was looking at before!

So we are going 5/11-5/18 and staying at POP. I have family in Land O Lakes so that is an added bonus.

I have already purchased the Unofficial Guide and the Everything Guide, so all I need to do is pry myself away from the computer to actually read one of these books!

Eventually I will plan a tentative itinerary just to have an idea. I am so anal about planning that this works out perfectly for me! My friends think I am nuts but I am so excited since we are both first timers.

Last edited by kgle; 03-10-2009 at 10:43 AM.
Old 11-21-2008, 10:14 AM   #2
kgle
My son's slave