Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-18-2008, 06:06 PM   #1
jwhtewolfd
DIS Veteran

Two Bunnies Walk into WDW...Now it's time to say goodbye-Completed 10/11-tons of pics

Greetings! Welcome to my first pre-trip report, as well as my first post.

Shall we start at the beginning? (Sure, what better place to start?)

The Cast:
Me (Jamie): 25 yr. DLH FS (domestic long hair, female spayed)
Heh, sorry. That's my "cat" designation. It's how I write everything at work as a vet tech at a cat hospital. Unfortunately, I am not spayed...yet. Nor am I very domesticated, but I DO have long hair. I last went to Disney World in 2001 with mom, dad and younger brother after I graduated high school. I had been 2 times before then, at ages 5 and 10.

Tony: 34 yr. old boyfriend/fiancee. He's "between jobs" atm. Who am I kidding, he is the stay-at-home wife. He is also the money for this trip, thanks to a recent settlement from when his dad died of mesothelioma...10 years ago. Tony was last in Disney World when Epcot was under construction.

The dates:
September 21, 2008 - September 27, 2008
The 21st (Sunday) and the 27th (Saturday) are for driving to and from New Orleans. That leaves 5 days for the theme parks. I originally thought Friday would be a free day, but the planning bug got me...more on that later. Oh yeah, the 25th will be our 5 year anniversary.

The place:
All Star Movies. Planning to request the Mighty Ducks section. Won't be devastated if we don't get it, but this was one of those movies my brother and I almost broke the VCR with when we were little. We had a VERY high tolerance for seeing things over and over and over and over again. Don't even get me started on Ninja Turtles.