Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-22-2007, 06:45 PM   #1
AnnieDan_Artlover
Mouseketeer

The cha cha trip or Could there be LESS magic, the trip is not ruined yet...!

Hi all fellow DISers!

As you can very well see by my post count, I’m a newbie here! Unlike many out there, I didn’t lurk for long before joining. Well... of course, I still lurk without posting (some could also say I just don’t talk without having something meaningful to say!), which explains that unlike others, I’ve gone for more than a month with less than 20 posts instead of more than 100…

I’m even more of a newbie when it comes to a Pre-TR (and I’m hoping I'll do a TR when I come back to that very first trip to the Mouse, but we’ll get on that later).

So for all that “newbieness”, I’ll ask for your patience and tolerance : I’m not very used to DIS insides, DIS slang… and even some DIS abbreviations for that matter. (in fact, there are even some american or plain english slangs or uses I’m not used to, english being only my second language…). Of course I could add insides, slang and abbreviations from what I read on other posts, but I feel it would be trying to be someone I’m not, just hoping to fit in more and for what? (Not to forget I’d take the risk of using words in ways I don't understand and make a fool of myself! Now… maybe some of you would get a good hard laugh -and I do hope to make some of you laugh along the way- but… hum, not that way!)

OK. I already don’t know where to start! "Background story" or "Characters"?

Rock, paper, cisors… Wait, I must be two to play that.