Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Technical Support > Technical Support
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-29-2001, 07:46 PM   #1
4merlurkerchris
DIS Veteran
 
4merlurkerchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 776

Finally got the clip art to work last night and now tonight, it is not working!! Any idea as to how I can fix this or should I just give up??!!!
Thanks
Chris
4merlurkerchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2001, 08:00 PM   #2
WebmasterPete
Grand Administrator
The Big Dipple
Easily confuses bathrooms and attics
I survived Hurricane Frances...send more ice cream!
 
WebmasterPete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 5,071
DISboards Administrator

The problem is at the source. Perhaps the site you are drawing the graphics from is down.

Pete
__________________
WebmasterPete is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 04-29-2001, 08:06 PM   #3
Chris C
Returning DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,373

I was just checking it as well, the link and coding looked fine, I was even able to paste the address into my browser and up it popped!

I guess it's fixed now!:D
Chris C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2001, 08:06 PM   #4
Mary Jo
Techarita
Loves the star on the mountain
 
Mary Jo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: West of the original Magic Kingdom
Posts: 25,643
DISboards Moderator

When I put in the url & clicked, I could see the pic, then it showed up in your post. I'm not sure why this happens now & then.
Mary Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2001, 10:40 AM   #5
4merlurkerchris
DIS Veteran
 
4merlurkerchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 776

Thanks everyone! I really appreciate the help!
Chris:D
4merlurkerchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2001, 10:40 AM   #6
4merlurkerchris
DIS Veteran
 
4merlurkerchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 776

Thanks everyone! I really appreciate the help! It is still not working, but I will try another source to see if that works.
Chris:D
4merlurkerchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2001, 11:16 AM   #7
LisaTx
Domestic Goddess
 
LisaTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Somewhere out there
Posts: 7,129

Cris, why don't you make a DIS website and put it there? Then you won't have these troubles. The instructions are in my signature under DIS websites. :D
__________________
LisaTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2001, 02:02 PM   #8
freddie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Such sites at geocities don't allow you to link to images anymore. If you put the url directly in your browser than the image will appear. After that your browser will cache the image and make it seem like it is now working in your posts. Everyone else will not see it though. You will need to find other websites to place your images on.
  Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.