Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK DVC Discussion
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-28-2008, 01:47 PM   #1
kev kendall
Mickey for President!

Maybe I'm dreaming but I want to ask

For me the Contemporary is a wonderful resort - it's the monorail that does it for me!!

I'm prob not going to be able to afford it, but can someone give me a good guess for cost of points for Kingdom Towers!?!?

Thanks for your time.

August 2006 - Disneyland Hotel DLRP, August 2004 - 2 weeks at the Contemporary (best time in the world ever!) August 2002 - Disneyland Hotel DLR Paris August 1999 - Millenium Celebration - offsite

kev kendall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 05:31 PM   #2
doverfox
Mouseketeer

hi i am new to dvc just bought in to ssr in the last two weeks just waiting for the pin number and proper cards to come through.
but the whole piont of the dvc scheme is that its piont based and all pionts have an equal value and cost dependend on year of of purchase the real question is how many pionts will a room cost per night cheapest night at vero beech is 8 the cheapest night at beach club villas is 12 so with all the interest in contemory who knows, but using dvc piont to stay at the contempory at the min cheapest room same time of year as both vb and bcv is 30 and if you want to stay in the tower and have a view of mk 44 tower club 60 so perhaps somewere towards 4 times the pionts per night of the next most expensive resort they did say in th sentinal article that disney saw it as a more upscale resort somy 160 pionts might get me 6 days if i was lucky every three years but think of all the spending money we could all save
dave
dvc keepingmy disney holiday alive
doverfox is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-28-2008, 05:38 PM   #3
Revtel