Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > The Creative Community > Arts and Crafts
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 08-01-2007, 02:04 PM   #1
Tink561
DIS Veteran

Kids Disney Boutique / Customs Clothes Part 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HLAuburn View Post
OK, so be gentle! This is my FIRST attempt at sewing and using a pattern! My MIL usually does all the sewing, but I have her so loaded down doing other vacation outfits, I thought I'd try a simple on on my own. Nothing fancy AT ALL, but I'm happy that I actually finished it!

The ruffles are SO bad, but if she moves real fast and you aren't too close up, I think don't anyone will notice!

Great job, I love it!

Edited by the DIS Moderator Team to add:

This is Part 3 of the original thread found at http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1342831.

The thread is continued at http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1733993
Old 08-01-2007, 02:09 PM   #2
Tink561
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by eeyore3847 View Post
ok, someone posted the mickey pirate head. I too made a make shift pattern for the scarf, but have it going th other direction. Here is a pirate mickey tutu outfit I just made! It is so adorable. and for winter I though of putting black leggins underneath!

I love it!
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 08-01-2007, 02:11 PM   #3
alikat99
NO! Don't make me go to Super WalMart!!!
Where, oh where, is that Twilight Zone music?!?!?!?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by celerystalker View Post
Alikat – where did your mom get the mickey hands and head fabric? It looks like that sheet set we were discussing the other day.
Yep, you got it! It's the sheet fabric from Disneyshopping.com.
Old 08-01-2007, 02:14 PM   #4
tnmom25
I don't say anything funny, I just laugh at everyone else!

Quote: