Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-04-2007, 09:29 AM   #1
mkluvsmickey
DIS Veteran

CSR and MVMCP Weekend Trip 11/30-12/2

We just got back from another trip to our favorite vacation destination. Another creative title and another little trip report. For those of you who have not read my other trip report or need a refresher I will reintroduce the “cast”:

Me (35) Michelle: I work in the accounting field and am fortunate to have my office in my home (more time to DIS during the day! ). Self-proclaimed Disney nut! Favorite character = Mickey. We live about 2 ½ hours from WDW and would be tempted to go every weekend if I didn’t have 5 four legged children at home (3 dogs/2 cats). Pet sitting gets quite expensive!

DH (40) Erik: He works in Marketing for a bank. He is not a big Disney fan but puts up with my Disney addiction. He doesn’t go as often as DD and I but that is ok with him. He is currently working out of state (in Georgia) but will be flying to Orlando for the weekend to join us on this trip. Favorite character = Donald Duck.

DD (7) Samantha: 2nd Grader. She loves all things Disney just like her mom. Erik thinks I’ve brainwashed her! She is currently into High School Musical and Hannah Montana. She still likes the princesses but not as much as last year. She is constantly reminding me to take pictures for our trip report and is already planning to apply for the Disney College Program when she is of age. Favorite character = Minnie and favorite princess = Belle.

The Plan

Since we live so close to WDW, Samantha and I have the Florida resident’s seasonal pass and try to go as often as possible, even if it is only for a weekend.