Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-01-2007, 08:03 PM   #1
dddisrunner
DIS Veteran

A trip full of surprises.. Good News! 6/16

Hello everyone this is my very first attempt at this... so here goes...

Okay a little background first...

Me, I am 36 and have been to Disney in 1983,87,93,96,98,02 and 06 but never stayed on property.

My DH is 40 and has been to Disney in 96,98,02 & 06 and also has never stayed on property.

We have 2 DS ages 7 and 5 they have been in 2002 and 2006.

Our dates are April 24-May 1, 2007! It's approaching so quickly I can hardly wait! Anyway, this is one of those unplanned trips, meaning it wasn't planned six months to a year in advance. It just sort of came together. We were just in Orlando in August of 06 for 12 days, 7 of them at Disney Parks. It was the first trip for our sons, that they actually remember. On their first trip they were 2yo and 5 months.

I have to say that I am proud to have given birth to 2 Disney freaks like me! Everyday since we have been home from our trip last summer not a day has gone by that boys haven't mentioned Disney in some way, shape or form. My DH and I were thrilled that they got so much out of the experience.