Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-08-2006, 10:39 PM   #1
Jersey Girl
Mouseketeer

First visit to Coronado

This is my first time posting on this site. I read so many of these posts when I was in the planning stages and before we went on our trip (Oct. 20 - 28) but never posted about going there. My husband wanted to stay at Coronado Springs because of the Mexican theme but I was nervous about it being a convention resort as well as worrying that the food court wouldn't have enough American food. The posts here as well as Buzz' site helped ease my worries but they were nothing compared to how I felt when I arrived. All I could say was WOW!!!!!

I fell in love with the place the moment we drove through the gate. We drove so we had no idea what time we would get there until we actually arrived. It was 12:15pm and registration only had three other people in line before us. We were told our room wasn't ready but by the time I was done checking in and went across to the next counter to get my tickets for the Luau, the room was ready! It was so convenient having the food court right there so we got to instantly try out the dining plan. My whole family loved the Pepper Market - we ate breakfast there each morning and I only thought we would only eat there once or twice at the most but everything was delicious and so fresh and the portions are huge!

I had requested Cabanas when I made my reservation and we were put in Cabana 8A. I would request that building again in a heartbeat. It was so close to bus stop 4 as well as being right next to the Dig Site. The pool is enormous! At night, we were lucky if we saw ten people total in it! And even in the middle of the afternoon, it's so big there's no way it seemed crowded.