Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-21-2006, 01:53 PM   #1
Ms. Heimlich
I'm a beautiful butterfly, too!

Our August 2006 TRIP REPORT (with lots of Pictures) ***COMPLETE***

I have never written a trip report before so if you like what I write, let me know, if not... well... then, stop reading!!!

Here goes Nothing!

Here is where the story is:

page 1 post 2 - Pre trip (Very long)
page 1 post 5 - Arriving and pre-Disney
page 1 post 12 - Arriving at the Contemporary and day 1 at MK
page 2 post 17 - Check in/ our rooms and the 50's PT cafe
page 2 post 23 - more 50's PT and MGM
page 2 post 31 - more about our rooms at the Contemporary
page 3 post 42 - First night at the contemporary
page 4 post 55 - Day 2 at the MK
page 5 post 67 - Day 2 con't at the MK
page 5 post 75 - Epcot and Day 3
page 6 post 85 - Day 3 con't - Le Cellier
page 7 post 94 - Day 4 - the Backstage Magic Tour
page 7 post 104 - Day 4 - Whispering Canyon Cafe
page 7 post 105 - Day 5 - Animal Kingdom w/o an Extraction Mission
page 8 post 114 - Day 5 - Blizzard Beach
page 8 post 115 - Day 5 - MK EMH & Spectromagic
page 8 post 116 - Day 6 - Our last full day - Chef Mickey's & Downtown Disney
page 8 post 118 - Day 6 - California Grill and Wishes
page 9 post 121 - Day 7 - Our last few hours at Epcot
page 9 post 122 - Day 7 - Going home

Last edited by Ms. Heimlich; 09-04-2007 at 12:52 PM. Reason: Gum is Evil.
Old 08-21-2006, 02:12 PM   #2
Ms. Heimlich

Pre-Trip Stuff --- VERY LONG!!

CAST
Me: 31, bug girl extraordinaire, uuber planner, loves to travel
DH – 35, not crazy about going to WDW, would rather be in Vegas. Can Disney and I convert him?