Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-08-2013, 11:27 PM   #61
bumbershoot
DIS Veteran
 
bumbershoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 45,192

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
Thanks so much for this info. I went ahead through Ebates and booked a room over at POR Royal Rooms for almost 100.00 cheaper!! Yayyy... now will wait and link my ressie over to the Disney site and then cancel my Disney one. Used my Disney Visa for extra reward dollars too
Very nice.
__________________
-molly + robert + eamon (10!!)

DLR '05-'09 found within this link
DLR 7,9,12 2012 Universal Feb '12 DLR Dec '11 and Feb '12

Made weight goal 1yr8m8days after starting...currently working to maintain 85 lb loss thanks to Weight Watchers!
bumbershoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:04 PM   #62
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

How long after booking can Orbitz obtain my Disney ressie number. I booked last night... I want to get this all sorted out ASAP...stressing me out!
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 03-09-2013, 12:20 PM   #63
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

I just called and they gave me a number and I plugged it in and they cannot recognize it
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:31 PM   #64
trishadono
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 1,747

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
I just called and they gave me a number and I plugged it in and they cannot recognize it
Was it the 6 digit code or 12? Go back and read my posts in this thread too. I was frustrated for a few days then all fell in together.
trishadono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:32 PM   #65
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

Quote:
Originally Posted by trishadono View Post
Was it the 6 digit code or 12? Go back and read my posts in this thread too. I was frustrated for a few days then all fell in together.

A 7 digit letter combo code
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:35 PM   #66
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

Quote:
Originally Posted by trishadono View Post
Was it the 6 digit code or 12? Go back and read my posts in this thread too. I was frustrated for a few days then all fell in together.

Thanks...on the phone waiting to ask for the 12 digit one
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:36 PM   #67
trishadono
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 1,747

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
A 7 digit letter combo code
Both of my codes were a 6 digit letter/number combo. Try requesting it again, looks like an error.
trishadono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:38 PM   #68
trishadono
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 1,747

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
Thanks...on the phone waiting to ask for the 12 digit one
Let me know if you get all worked out. This was my first Orbitz and I am hoping that once we get a system going then money can be saved with less stress in the future.
trishadono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:46 PM   #69
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

On the phone with Orbitz... they have me on hold calling the resort to see if they have the 12 digit code. Kinda of a pain... been on hold for 23 min... But, worth it for the savings. I will let you know how this pans out.
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:51 PM   #70
trishadono
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 1,747

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
On the phone with Orbitz... they have me on hold calling the resort to see if they have the 12 digit code. Kinda of a pain... been on hold for 23 min... But, worth it for the savings. I will let you know how this pans out.

I hate phones that why I emailed! But your way is faster
trishadono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 01:12 PM   #71
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

All set- thanks for the info. The resort gave them the 12 digit code and I linked it. I then canceled the Disney one. All set...ahhh. Stress is over and I saved 85.16 so it was worth it. Might not be for some but for me that is a dinner
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 01:19 PM   #72
trishadono
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 1,747

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynamewastaken View Post
All set- thanks for the info. The resort gave them the 12 digit code and I linked it. I then canceled the Disney one. All set...ahhh. Stress is over and I saved 85.16 so it was worth it. Might not be for some but for me that is a dinner
Yep I changed my CSR for $56 and change and figured our money, why not?

Glad it worked out !
trishadono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 01:28 PM   #73
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

Now, I linked my ressie and I noticed that my two kids are listed as adults. I know this is an issue with Orbitz. How do I get it changed to show they are children and not adults? Disney cannot see my orbitz ressie as of yet.
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 01:34 PM   #74
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

Should I have booked the room for just two adults and then add the kids later? I booked it with 4 total two of them being my kids aged 6 and 4...help

It is 134.00 cheaper if I do it this way. Is it ok to do that??
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 02:38 PM   #75
Mynamewastaken
Mouseketeer
 
Mynamewastaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 482

Booked it with two adults and will have to wait until tomorrow to see if they have it in their system. I tried just a few minutes ago and they gave me the same conformation number that I had when I booked 4 people. Anyone know how long it takes for the hotel to get that info from Orbitz?
__________________


2003-POR
2011- Poly TPV
2012- POR/BWI
2015- AKLV/BWV
Mynamewastaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.