Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 01:49 PM   #1
DisneyLvr55
The thing swooped down, hit me in the face with its wing, scooped up my dog, and flew away
 
DisneyLvr55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 507

Fitbit question ... Couldn't find the thread...

I bought a Fitbit this week, and really like it (especially being able to sync the food to here). I was looking up my stats this morning, and noticed that my count on stairs was a bit low (I've doubled all of my goals). So I decided to be proactive about it, got up off the couch (resting after the gym) and jogged up and down the stairs 11 times. Problem is, the Fitbit is still reading only 6 on stairs (it was already on 4 or 5 before I even started).

Anyone ever have this happened to them before? Is my Fitbit busted, or is it possible the thing thought I was jogging, not going up stairs?


TIA

Last edited by DisneyLvr55; 02-22-2013 at 03:36 PM.
DisneyLvr55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 06:07 PM   #2
WDWBarb
It was, in fact, *I* who was sounding like a loose fan belt
I need to put some distance between my coffee, my mouth and my monitor
 
WDWBarb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,789

Quote:
Originally Posted by DisneyLvr55 View Post
I bought a Fitbit this week, and really like it (especially being able to sync the food to here). I was looking up my stats this morning, and noticed that my count on stairs was a bit low (I've doubled all of my goals). So I decided to be proactive about it, got up off the couch (resting after the gym) and jogged up and down the stairs 11 times. Problem is, the Fitbit is still reading only 6 on stairs (it was already on 4 or 5 before I even started).

Anyone ever have this happened to them before? Is my Fitbit busted, or is it possible the thing thought I was jogging, not going up stairs?


TIA
I've noticed that it sometimes misses stair counts for me as well. I know there has to be a certain height reached (like going up a half flight won't count) and, on occasion, it's missed a flight or two.

I have also had it where it almost got "hung up" and then, all of a sudden, it shows all my steps and stairs.



I have a HUGE flight of stairs that I have to climb to get to my office. I would THINK it would give me two flights for it, but it doesn't.
WDWBarb is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 02-22-2013, 06:10 PM   #3
linnell
DIS Veteran
 
linnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mass
Posts: 540

I have to go up the flight of stairs in my house twice to register as once. I don't really know why, but I figure if I want to get my goal, it isn't hurting me.
__________________
Sandy DH DS (6) DS(4):


linnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 07:26 PM   #4
lovetoscrap
Sees tag fairy posts that aren't there
Please bring back the Gecko and dump the stupid eyeballs
Just a timy bit dixzy
 
lovetoscrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: The Pits of DISpair: AKA- NOT WDW
Posts: 22,538
DISboards Moderator

I found with mine if I go up and then turn right around and go down it doesn't register. I have to stay upstairs for a minute or two and then go back down.
__________________
Need help with: PHOTOS, TICKERS, SIGNATURES, AVATARS, FINDING your Posts/Threads, Posting LINKS? Check out the FAQ and VIDEO TUTORIAL
Springing towards my goals!
The journey is long, but I'm going to get there.






SCRAPbooking, I love to SCRAPbook. Don't worry, you're not the only one that read it wrong!
*Grand Duchess of Airline Check Ins and Upgrades**Lady In Waiting of The Cheap Boxed Wine Chamber**Grand Princess Royale of Cookieland* Another quality, content-rich post by LTS
lovetoscrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.