Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Universal Studios/Sea World > Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure Forums
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-16-2013, 11:09 AM   #1
janieenrose
Earning My Ears
 
janieenrose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 27

WWoHP - FJ Castle Only Tour?

I read somewhere that there was a castle only tour for forbidden journey. Is that still available or was it for a limited time only?
__________________
JT
janieenrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 11:20 AM   #2
damo
Proud Redhead
amok amok amok
The curly haired dude said he wouldn't be joining me this vacation!
 
damo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hagrid's hut
Posts: 29,849

It is available unless it is a very busy time. Just ask a TM at the front of the line and they'll give you instructions.
damo is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 02-16-2013, 07:53 PM   #3
janieenrose
Earning My Ears
 
janieenrose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 27

Thanks. Since my family will be going the week of March 24, I suppose it will be closed!
__________________
JT
janieenrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 08:09 PM   #4
damo
Proud Redhead
amok amok amok
The curly haired dude said he wouldn't be joining me this vacation!
 
damo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hagrid's hut
Posts: 29,849

Quote:
Originally Posted by janieenrose View Post
Thanks. Since my family will be going the week of March 24, I suppose it will be closed!
No harm in asking!!!
damo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 10:10 PM   #5
BrinkofSunshine
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 723

Quote:
Originally Posted by janieenrose View Post
Thanks. Since my family will be going the week of March 24, I suppose it will be closed!
If you go late in the evening when the crowds are lighter, you will most likely be able to get into the castle tour. Generally if they're at less than a 90 minute wait, they will open up the castle tour lane.
BrinkofSunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 04:00 PM   #6
dfriia
Mouseketeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182

Remember that there is always a chicken exit where the rides board. The first time my husband and I asked for the castle tour. The second time, he was definitely going to ride, I wasn't sure. We saw different parts of Hogwarts going through the ride line and more of it with more time to look around. When we got to the boarding area, he went ahead and I chickened out and they let me leave through an exit door into Filch's Emporium. So, my advice is if there is no castle tour that you can just carry on as if you're riding and then don't.
dfriia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 01:10 PM   #7
kimkarli
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bridge City, TX
Posts: 972

Is the castle only tour the same line as single rider or child swap?

TIA!!
__________________


July 2006 DD6 & I ASMO,OKW,BWV
Dec. 2007 DD B-day Trip POR
Nov. 2010 Set Sail on the Wonder!!
March 2013 AoA
kimkarli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 01:14 PM   #8
damo
Proud Redhead
amok amok amok
The curly haired dude said he wouldn't be joining me this vacation!
 
damo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hagrid's hut
Posts: 29,849

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimkarli View Post
Is the castle only tour the same line as single rider or child swap?

TIA!!
Neither. Single riders is a completely different line. For child swap you use the normal line and at the end there is a room where child and guardian will sit and wait for the other person to ride and then they will swap when the rider gets off the ride. Castle tour is basically a line that runs alongside the normal line. So in very busy times, they use this line as well as the normal queue for the queue.
damo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

You Rated this Thread: