Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-11-2013, 10:24 AM   #1
divawife
DIS Veteran
 
divawife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,190

BOG Lunch DDP question please

We have 2 rooms with 2 seperate DDP plans. When we use the BOG lunch kiosk it asks how many in our party. One of the cards has a family of 4 and one of the cards has me as an individual.

I am assuming I punch in 1 in my party and they punch in 4 in their party? We are at the same table of course. Does the food come out for both cards at the same time?

Because I think if we punch in 5 in our party it will charge all 5 the DDP credits to whichever card we put in?
Hope this makes some sense!

Thanks!
divawife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 10:52 AM   #2
TDC Nala
1937, what a year that was
Diet Coke on Ice or Else
I apparently don't do anything they want to stimulate
 
TDC Nala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Not far enough outside the Beltway
Posts: 58,892
DISboards Moderator

You will need to pay separately with your own KTTW cards, as you are a party of four and a party of one. You will each get a rose. Just sit at the same table and put the roses on it. As for the food being delivered at the same time, it might not be, but it won't be a long wait probably.
__________________
TDC Nala is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 01-11-2013, 10:53 AM   #3
Hopefully
DIS Veteran
 
Hopefully's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Boston Area, MA
Posts: 8,475

Quote:
Originally Posted by divawife View Post
We have 2 rooms with 2 seperate DDP plans. When we use the BOG lunch kiosk it asks how many in our party. One of the cards has a family of 4 and one of the cards has me as an individual.

I am assuming I punch in 1 in my party and they punch in 4 in their party? We are at the same table of course. Does the food come out for both cards at the same time?

Because I think if we punch in 5 in our party it will charge all 5 the DDP credits to whichever card we put in?
Hope this makes some sense!

Thanks!
You are correct in your assumptions. If you put in 5, one card would have 5 QS credits deleted. Just do the 4 and the 1. You should get 2 roses for food delivery, but you can put them on the same table. The food will come out in 2 deliveries but they should be close to each other.
Have Fun
__________________
Hopefully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 02:06 PM   #4
divawife
DIS Veteran
 
divawife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,190

Thank you! I can't be the first or only person who has concerns about this.
divawife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.