Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Technical Support > Technical Support
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-06-2012, 07:43 PM   #1
Married2theYeti
Mouseketeer
 
Married2theYeti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 197

Missing tickers

My ticker was working... for a few days. Now I can't see it or anyone else's. Can someone please tell me how to fix it? I am seeing a box with a red X.

Thanks
__________________
Pam

Married2theYeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:54 PM   #2
Mary Jo
Techarita
Loves the star on the mountain
 
Mary Jo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: West of the original Magic Kingdom
Posts: 25,549
DISboards Moderator

It must be the settings on your computer. I can see your ticker with no problem.
Mary Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 11-07-2012, 06:49 PM   #3
Married2theYeti
Mouseketeer
 
Married2theYeti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 197

Okay, thank you. Can you give me any guidance on where to go and what to check? I am at a loss.
__________________
Pam

Married2theYeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 06:26 PM   #4
Mary Jo
Techarita
Loves the star on the mountain
 
Mary Jo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: West of the original Magic Kingdom
Posts: 25,549
DISboards Moderator

What browser are you using? I'm using Internet Explorer and can see it fine.
Mary Jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 06:41 PM   #5
Married2theYeti
Mouseketeer
 
Married2theYeti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 197

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mary Jo View Post
What browser are you using? I'm using Internet Explorer and can see it fine.
I'm using IE8. There must be something Security wise that is blocking it. But I cant figure it out. I wonder if if could be something with Java. I'm just not tech savvy enough to figure it out.
__________________
Pam

Married2theYeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.