|
|
#1 |
![]() We're Americans, we're survivors Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 16,556
|
anybody ever hear of anysoldier.com?
A group in our church is looking ot put together care packages for our troops, some one gave us the suggestion of www.anysoldier.com. They have a list of service men and women who are requesting items. I went to the web and it looked legite but was wondering if anyone here had heard of them?
http://www.anysoldier.com/
__________________
Missing the man that made all my days Magical!! My boo, Michael!! Love You Babe
My moose has run away!! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
Found Someone You Have
There's always a shortage of Barbie legs I'm as coordinated as a drunk duck Has never owned a guinea pig If I see a vein I'm done! Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7,456
|
Quote:
Yes, they are a legitimate site. Thanks for sending care packages! They are greatly appreciated. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
DIS Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,603
|
Yes,
I have sent packages to service members through that site (some even wrote back!) and my husband has signed up for it when he has been deployed (mostly to help provide for some of his men, since he had me sending him stuff )It's been a few years since I've used it--but I know when I did it was a great site!
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|