Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-10-2013, 04:50 PM   #1
jenny105
DIS Veteran

"A free trip to the World? Sweet!" - AUGUST 2013 WDW AEP TR updated 10/19

Hi everyone! I'm back with another Jenny105 TR. Most of you reading this know me but for those of you who don't my name is Jen, I'm 30 years old, and I'm from New Jersey. I'm a travel agent for AAA and my job has some great perks! I book all kinds of trips but my favorite trips to plan are Disney, natch.

This trip was different from others. It wasn't my own, I did little to no planning, and Disney chose the resort. I went to the World August 26-30th as part of an Agent Education Program for "work." Most of my days were filled with site inspections and seminars but I was able to squeeze in a little bit of fun too. The best part of it? Disney put us up at the Grand Floridian resort! I never thought I'd get to stay there and it's another resort to cross of the bucket list. I traveled & roomed with my co-worker Lorraine and met some great people along the way. I hope you'll join me and relive my trip with me!

Chapter 1 - We Have Arrived
Chapter 2 - Polynesian & Boardwalk
Chapter 3 - Illuminations
Chapter 4 - New Fantasyland
Chapter 5 - Fort Wilderness & Wilderness Lodge
Chapter 6 - Contemporary & BLT
Chapter 7 - Grand Floridian Tour
Chapter 8 - Magic Kingdom and Chef Mickey's
Chapter 9 - AoA Cars Section
Chapter 10 - The Rest of AoA
Chapter 11 - Port Orleans Riverside
Chapter 12 - Dinner at Garden Grill
Chapter 13 - Cape May Cafť, the Clubs, and Port Canaveral
Chapter 14 - Disney Dream Tour
Chapter 15 - Disney Dream Continued
Chapter 16 - CSR, DHS, & Wishes
Chapter 17 - Our Last Day in Disney

Me DBf Kris Mitzu