DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > Purchasing DVC
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-19-2013, 01:23 PM   #1
MishLosingIt
Earning My Ears

Is DVC even worth it for us?

We went on a DVC tour on our last trip, and I really would like to purchase, but after crunching numbers, my husband isn't sure whether or not it will be a good deal for us. We're a family of 3 (including a 1.5 year old daughter). I'm a teacher, so we'd only be vacationing during school break times. We just stayed at Pop Century and were fine with staying in a value resort for a week - however we already booked a bounceback free dining offer for POFQ. We don't necessarily need to stay in a deluxe resort, but we definitely want to stay for 7-10 days each year, have a dining plan, and park tickets. Do you think we're better off doing a package every year or doing DVC? My husband seems to think that until DVC "pays for itself" it'll actually be more expensive than just doing packages.

2007 - Offsite
2013 - Pop Century

2014 - Port Orleans French Quarter
MishLosingIt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2013, 02:20 PM   #2
disneynutz

Earning My Ears One At A Time

The truth is in the numbers but if you are happy with what you are doing, I would probably stick with it.

DVC can be a cost savings for some or a increased cost for others, it all depends on several factors.

Bill

disneynutz is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 08-19-2013, 02:31 PM   #3
abdgeek
DIS Veteran

You'll get lots of opinions on this, so you'll have to crunch the numbers like you did and decide. Here's my two cents worth.