Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-01-2013, 01:08 PM   #1
Jeannie
Taking the slow route to 1000 posts
Can you swing by and pick me up?
Did the most amazing day just end, or is it just beginning?

postcards???

I am an elementary school teacher, and we are encouraged to send our new students a welcome note before school starts. I am usually in WDW in late August and have started a tradition of sending a postcard from there. I'm known as the Disney teacher at school, so the kids love it! I usually buy the 10 packs of postcards since they cost a bit less than purchasing individual ones.

This year, instead of heading to WDW, I'm doing B2B cruises on the Dream. My first thought was to mail cards from Castaway Cay, until I saw that they can take many, many weeks to be delivered! Is there a place for outgoing mail at the port so I could mail the cards between cruises?

Also, does anyone know if they sell 10 packs of postcards on the ship?

Thanks,
Jeannie
Jeannie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 01:18 PM   #2
PrincessShmoo
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeannie View Post
I am an elementary school teacher, and we are encouraged to send our new students a welcome note before school starts. I am usually in WDW in late August and have started a tradition of sending a postcard from there. I'm known as the Disney teacher at school, so the kids love it! I usually buy the 10 packs of postcards since they cost a bit less than purchasing individual ones.