Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-19-2013, 11:44 AM   #1
hardrock01
Mouseketeer

If you could design your own disney resort hotel

What would you like to see as a disney themed resort/hotel. I think a Star Wars themed hotel near the monorail would be cool.Make it very futuristic and have a restaurant at the hotel that was like the bar scene in the first Star Wars movie! Maybe even a hotel like Jabba's palace would be cool!

see what everyone thinks!! you all are very creative!!
Disdad member #651
Dis dad , DW and DS. World Travelers solving the world's problems one trip at a time!!
hardrock01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 12:31 PM   #2
Missytara
I'm all ears!

Being an architect, I have always been intrigued by this question myself.

I would like to see a resort that celebrates Walt's life and talents. It would focus on his love of trains, by being accessed by train and have a train theme. One of the guys in our office takes his grandkids to Lancaster, PA to stay at a hotel which you stay in a train car. I would design it similar to that.

I would like it to celebrate things that he developed like the Mouseketeers and the Wonderful World of Disney, his wildlife documentaries, etc.

Kind of like an extension of the attraction of DHS. I think sometime we overlook how much Walt did during his career. Like a museum to him.

Me and the three cats - Momma Abby and the Kids, Gracie, Jack, and R.I.P. my little Desi (10/14/11) - Momma and the kids miss you and so do I.

Last edited by Missytara; 05-19-2013 at 12:38 PM.
Missytara is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 05-19-2013, 12:36 PM   #3
mymankeith
Mouseketeer