Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > W.I.S.H
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-13-2013, 03:08 PM   #1
figment3258
DIS Veteran

Anyone else running Foxboro ma?

Anyone else running the 10k at Gillette stadium on July 3rd?
Old 03-15-2013, 07:02 AM   #2
DVCFan1994
Mouseketeer

I am considering it, but I know my family will give me a hard time for not being at the annual family lobsterbake way up in the NH lakes region.

Have you done it before? I need a 10K time for the PHM 2014, I doubt I'd get a good one at Foxboro, it would be my first, but was thinking it could be a trial run and then do the Tufts 10K in October as the real deal. I have been looking for info from past runners but have not found much. I am new to all this though, and not entirely sure how to find it.
Old 03-23-2013, 07:52 PM   #3
Princess Steph
Mouseketeer

I did it last year. The packet pick up is a bit crazy. It was all outside and it was raining. You wait in line to find your name on a list that gives you a number and then you go wait in a line that corresponds to your number to get your bib. Then you go wait in another line for the t-shirt.

The restaurants give you a free meal. They were limited meals, mostly pasta and veggies during a certain time frame, but I remember they were free (or very discounted) and delicious.

We arrived about 2 pm and our 6 year old did the kids races. It was good, rather well organized and really fun for the kids. Patriot mascot, Patriot cheerleaders and a few ex-players on the field.