Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants > Disney Dining Plan
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-27-2013, 10:27 AM   #1
momofEAP
Earning My Ears

Free Dining ?'s

I am really new to this so I am sorry if this has been asked and answered. What is the free dining that I keep reading about. We will be at Disney in Sept. and it seems to be the time that everyone is saying they have this. Is the DP and the free dining the same? What are the requirements? If they are the same and we have already booked the DP then will we get a refund?

I am so excited and so confused!!!
momofEAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:47 AM   #2
wdwrich
DIS Veteran

Free dining is a special promotion that is offered generally during slower times of the year (September is usually included). The catch is that you pay full rack rate for your hotel room. Depending on the size of your family/group and how you typically eat, it may or may not end up saving you $$.

WDW - 11 visits since 1979 (Polynesian x5, P.O. Riverside x2, Contemporary x2, Yacht Club, Coronado Springs, Shades of Green). Going back in 2015.
DLR - Yearly since 1984 (AP holders)

Last edited by wdwrich; 02-27-2013 at 11:02 AM.
wdwrich is online now   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-27-2013, 10:56 AM   #3
PictureJumpr
At Least 'til it Rains

Free dining, as the PP outlined, is just as it says - the Dining Plans (DP) that would normally be paid for are included free when you book a minimum number of ticket days and pay full price for the room.

And yes, if it is offered for your travel dates you can rebook your package with the discount and receive a refund/credit of the cost.