Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-15-2013, 06:33 PM   #1
Supergirl9801
Earning My Ears

Total Newbie here...resort or should I consider DVC?

I've found a few tidbits here and there about DVC's and heard it can be a big moneysaver. I'd love it if someone could point me to a FAQ or a "how to" thread on looking into it. Wondering if it would be a big cost saver over a typical disney resort package?
Supergirl9801 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 06:39 PM   #2
RayJay
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergirl9801 View Post
I've found a few tidbits here and there about DVC's and heard it can be a big moneysaver. I'd love it if someone could point me to a FAQ or a "how to" thread on looking into it. Wondering if it would be a big cost saver over a typical disney resort package?
Supergirl,

Go to the DVC forum on these boards, specifically the "purchasing" board,
you'll get tons of information.

RayJay
RayJay is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 01-15-2013, 06:44 PM   #3
Lynne M

DISboards Moderator

Are you interested in becoming a DVC owner (purchasing a timeshare), or just renting a reservation from an owner?

We have a number of DVC forums on the DISboards; you'll find them a little ways down the forum list. If you're interested in purchasing, I'd recommend starting with the Purchasing DVC board. If you'd like to rent a reservation from an owner, take a look at the stickies at the top of the DVC Rent/Trade board, they explain the ins and outs of the process.
Lynne M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 07:31 PM   #4
shaynar
Mouseketeer