Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-08-2013, 05:03 PM   #1
Ancaster
Mouseketeer

DIY things to do in Grand Cayman and Cozumel for a young family?

Hi Everyone,
I hope I'm posting in the right area...
We are total newbies, it's our first Disney Cruise in late January and everyone is excited!

We're a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 small kids).
We love the beach and the girls are probably too small for excursions.
Is it realistic to arrange a beach day ourselves for both stops instead of using the cruise line's "Add Activity"?
(The reason I ask is the only beach day in Cozumel we can all join based on age works out to $290, and our one daughter is not tall enough to enjoy what's included)

Any other fun activities you suggest for little ones?

Thanks!
Ancaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 05:25 PM   #2
bwallace
Keeps Pulling Me In

dont go through Disney.

Book your own trip to turtle farm in Grand Cayman. Spend a third of the price and go at your own pace. The Turtle Farm provides you with free buses back and forth.

Take a $20/ 15 minute taxi to paradise beach in Cozumel. $2 per chair and spend $10 per person on food and drink for a nice beach and pretty nice pool.

We just did it with a 4 and a 2. Lots cheaper than going through Disney, and without age restrictions.
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 01-08-2013, 05:37 PM   #3
kcashner
DIS Veteran