Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > disABILITIES!
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-11-2012, 04:20 PM   #1
KateDinVA
Earning My Ears

Smile The Most Magical Way to Have a Baby??

I have a friend whose extended family has been planning a big trip to WDW for next summer. Only problem? She just found out she will be 40 weeks the week of their trip.

She was asking for OB recommendations in Orlando, and will be traveling with a midwife. I have no knowledge of Orlando OBs, but offered some tongue-in-cheek suggestions:

Magic Kingdom, out of the way: Carousel of Progress or Hall of Presidents; most magical: Cinderella's Castle; bonus skill points: Space Mountain (bonus for getting them to let you on, first of all)

Hollywood Studios - OOTW: Indiana Jones or Beauty & the Beast theater between shows; Iconic: Great American Movie Ride (skill points if you time it for "Alien" scene)

Animal Kingdom- OOTW: Rafiki's conservation station (bonus! Vets on hand!)(and Rafiki on hand for baby dedications!); iconic: waiting area for Bugs Life movie at Tree of Life; bonus points: Dino Spin (harness the power of centripetal force!)

Epcot - OOTW: any circle vision movie our the nearly deserted Captain EO; Iconic: American Pavilion (bonus! Your baby would be a double American!); bonus points: Soarin' (I would say impossible, but you are amazing)

Caution! Avoid at all costs having your baby on It's a Small World! Where do you think those singing children come from???

------------
What would you add? And did you or has anyone you know gone into labor/delivered onsite??
KateDinVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:25 PM   #2
minnie mum
Unapologetic Disney Fan(atic)